Hello world!

For my first blog entry. I would like to dedicate it to my loving boyfriend Michael Joyce. He knows I love writing and so he started this page for me to pour out confusions, happy ponders, to sad reflections. He is one of the most important people in my life that I love dearly and knows me very well. So…Here’s to you baby!

This is my latest poem that I have given my boyfriend about how precious I see our love.

Hidden and Conspicuous Beauty 

Blue streaks across the window

Spell bound in a shape like no other

A shape of blissful tenderness

And cool as the gentle tickle upon a cheek

Red streaks across the window

Intertwined with the blue

Deeper than passion in furry

Reassuring as a heart can be

Yellow streak across the window

Outlining the horizon of our souls

Holding what we still don’t know upon our eye lids

As we clasp what we still do know

Flavors, colors, and spices

Hold the truth

Of what our life is

Sweet and ruff as love should be

Twisting in colors upon my window’s peak

Me and Mike

Leave a Reply

